Kreativ-Blogger Award

Kreativ-Blogger Award   Rules of Conduct: Bloggers who win the award must complete the following steps:  1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and provide a link.  2. List 7 interesting things about yourself that your readers might find interesting  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links, and let them know!    

 

 Dear Oliver,  I want to thank you for three things.  The first ‘thank you’ is for the award.  I really appreciate it.  I, also, think it is a very inventive way to get bloggers to mingle and am glad to be included in this wide and growing circle.  Every blogger, every writer, really just wants to do one thing, and that is to write something that others want to read. That is my second and most grateful ‘thank you.’  Thank you for wanting to read my blog.  I enjoy your blog The Winegetter very much.  You write about wine, travel and people in a very clear and honest voice.  Your blog is refreshing, interesting, and entertaining.  Thank you for that.   

I get a lot of satisfaction out of working with and training my dog.  She’s a good dog.

 If I couldn’t travel for fun, life would seem very dull.

 I’ve been taking piano lessons for 8 years.  I have no natural gift for it, but love to play.

 Is there anything more intriguing than the human brain and how it works?  I think not.

 I once won a contest and got a make-over from Clinton Kelly.  He’s awesome!

My greatest fear is that I’m not discerning enough when it comes to wine…I like them all, some more than others.

 I think potatoes are the most versatile of foods.   

 

   Dear Fellow Bloggers,  I am just getting to know some of you, and love you all.  In the loud clatter that is the internet, there are a few voices so honest and true, they cannot help but be heard.  Those voices for me that continually surprise and delight (and that haven’t already been nominated, etc.) are as follows:

Chalk the Sun:  Julie is both a published and terrifically talented author.  She knows a lot about writing and wine and books.  Yet, she writes with a wide-eyed joy that lets the reader see things a little differently.  Her writing is well-crafted and a great treat.

A Historic Virginia Plantation:  Blogger Michelle is living a dream!  She and her husband are opening up an historic Virginia plantation as a bed and breakfast.  Not only does she write well, but she has wonderful photos and a fun game.  She gives clues, and the readers guess where in Virginia her plantation is.  I do love a good game.

Sorry, I Can’t Stay Long:  Marcos is a young Brazilian who used to live in the United States, but is currently studying and hitch-hiking through Europe.  His blog reflects his curiousity and gratitude as he describes his many interesting adventures and the people he meets.   

Life Happens:  This blogger has a great energy.  She writes about a lot of different things, but I especially enjoy her Wine Wednesday’s segments.  She posts her tasting notes along with the professionals’ tasting notes.  It makes an interesting comparison.

Adventures of a Lactating Girl:  I’ve been following Claire for a few years, now.  She is a young mom with a great sense of humor and adventure. She posts frequently.  Being a SAHM, her blog includes things like crafts and recipes, but mostly what I see in the blog is her love for her kids.

Whine and Cheers for Wine:  Ernest has a great passion for wine.  He is in the process of studying wine and is a font of information.  But his blog is written in such a playful tone, it is a joy to read. 

 

 

3 comments on “Kreativ-Blogger Award

  1. Marcos C. says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination, I appreciate it. Have a great weekend.

  2. Thank you for the nomination and the lovely words. It is truly wonderful to be recognized for something we enjoy doing. CONGRATULATIONS to you!
    Salud!

  3. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

